The five winners of the 2017 scholarship auditions, which took place at the Eva Clare Hall, Marcel A. Desautels Faculty of Music, U of M, on Saturday, May 13, 2017, will perform on Thursday, December 28th 2017 – 7 p.m. at the WAG and receive their scholarships totalling $10,000.

$3,000 WMC Scholarship – Andrea Lett – soprano
$2,500 WMC Scholarship – Kristy Tucker – bassoon
$2,000 Madeleine Gauvin Scholarship – Paul Williamson – piano
$1,500 Holtby Scholarship – Yufei Liu – violin
 $1,000 Berythe Birse Scholarship –  Nolan Powell – Guitar


Join us at this very special recital for these five talented Manitobans – and meet them at a reception at the conclusion of the concert!

Tickets $20  Students $5 only!  Purchase tickets online through our website – as well as at the door (cash or cheque only).

See you there!